Skip to content

New Minimum Wage in Florida Effective September 30, 2022​

FLORIDA – On September 30, 2022, the minimum hourly wage in Florida will be increased to $11.00. For tipped employees, Florida employers are permitted to take a tip credit of up to $3.02 per hour. Thus, the minimum hourly rate for eligible tipped employees will be $6.98, in addition to tips.

Keep in mind that Florida requires employers to prominently display posters regarding Florida’s minimum wage. To ensure compliance, employers should update and display posters with the new information.

For future reference, Florida’s minimum wage is set to increase every year on September 30, until it reaches $15.00 on September 30, 2026. 

If you have any questions, contact us.

SMM Law specializes in labor and employment law, and managing partner Suhaill M. Morales has extensive experience representing employers.